December 8, 2023

For more than 35 years, EY has recognized the efforts of innovative and successful business leaders through its Entrepreneur Of the Year program. Today the firm announced those vying for recognition in the 2022 Central Plains division, which includes North Texas, Oklahoma, Arkansas and Wichita, Kansas.

In all, 46 leaders from 41 companies were named to the list. They will be included in a package in the June/July edition of D CEO.

Finalists were chosen by a panel of independent judges and evaluated on their “demonstration of long-term value through entrepreneurial spirit, purpose, growth and impact, among other core contributions and attributes.”

Regional winners will be revealed June 25. Winners will go on to complete in the national awards in November. The overall national winner will then compete for global recognition in June 2023.

2022 Entrepreneur Of The Year Finalists

Carter Malloy, AcreTrader (Fayetteville, Arkansas) 

Joseph Urso, ActivePure Technologies (Dallas)

Sean Minter, AmplifAI Solutions (Plano)

Kenneth Lewis, APMEX (Oklahoma City)

Chip Register, Argano (Plano)

John Lods, Arm Candy (Dallas)

Brad Heppner, The Beneficient Co. Group (Dallas)

Terry Weber, Biote Medical (Irving)

Chintan Shah, Brainvire Infotech (Plano)

Alec D’Cruz and Patricia D’Cruz, Catalyze Dallas Holdings (Dallas)

Rocky Cherry and Zack Cherry, Cherry Coatings (Carrollton)

Barbara Smith, Commercial Metals Co. (Irving)

Chris Crosby, Compass Datacenters (Dallas)

Matthew Wadiak, Cooks Venture (Decatur, Arkansas)

Eddy Badrina, Eden Green Technology (Cleburne)

Elyse Dickerson, Eosera, Fort Worth, Texas

Lawrence King, Headstorm (Addison)

Dan Noble, HKS (Dallas)

Michael Gianni, MD7 (Allen)

Jay Bray, Mr. Cooper (Coppell)

Daniel McCarthy, The Music Bed, Fort Worth, Texas

Justin Simons, My Labs Direct (Plano)

Sulagna Bhattacharya, Nanoscope Therapeutics (Bedford)

Mike Bidwell, Neighborly (Waco)

Venkat Yerubandi, Noblesoft Technologies (Irving)

Cesar Millan, Heather Gode, Ken Erman, and Michael Ehrman, PAWS/Halo with Cesar Millan (Plano)

Dan Berardi, Priority-1 (Little Rock)

Michael Gorton, Recuro Health (Richardson)

Maria Carell, Revision Skincare & Goodier Cosmetics (Irving)

Kishore Khandavalli, RiseIT Solutions (Addison)

Sachin Nayyar, Securonix (Addison)

Tom Ellis, Shiftkey (Irving)

Mohammad Elashi, Synaptic Management (Richardson)

Edwin Tatum, TatumTek Modular (Dallas)

Joseph Walsh, Thryv Holdings (Irving)

Marshall Hickey, Titus Oil & Gas (Fort Wortg)

L. D. Green, Tops (Midland)

Kevin Boscamp, True Velocity Ammunition (Garland)

Gabe Abshire, Utility Concierge (Farmers Branch)

Dave Copps, Worlds (Dallas)

Shridhar Mittal, Zimperium (Dallas)


Christine Perez

Christine Perez

View Profile

Christine is the editor of D CEO magazine and its online platforms. She’s a national award-winning business journalist who has…


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *